CAMP DORKS FOUND, CAMP DORK FOUND!!!

Posted on November 1, 2007. Filed under: Captn Rob Rant's | Tags: , , , , , , |

Captn Rob has had a weary last couple of days tracking down the elusive camp dork. He lead me on a merry chase, but I wore him down and finally caught him late last night. It seems our tame and dependable camp dork had returned to his roots. Gone back to the wild. I know you are as shocked as I am. A feral camp dork!!! Kinda makes you shudder doesn’t it. Well as I reported yesterday, I tracked the camp dork back to it’s lair, or as they like to call it “The Pad” Hee, Hee, Hee, Hooo, Hoo, Hooo… Oh sorry that makes me chuckle even when I write it. Anyway I ingeniously created a blind out of materials found in the camp dorks natural environment. After burrowing through discarded Pizza Hut and Miller Lite boxes, I hit the mother load. An empty Dell Sever box. Perfect!! I climbed inside, punched out a couple eye holes and waited. I didn’t have to wait long. Soon I heard a commotion and three feral camp dorks burst into the room. They had formed a pack. Well I’ve never heard of feral camp dorks running together, so pack might not be the right word. Possibly pod, troop? No that doesn’t work. Let’s go with gaggle! So a gaggle of camp dorks burt into the room carrying pumpkins. I could have jumped out then and snared one, but I was curious. What are they going to do with the pumpkins? So I waited.

They cut the tops off, emptied the contents and scattered it around the floor. Much to my surprise, they started carving jack-o-lanterns. I waited longer. One carved the Apple logo into his. The others all said “Coooool”. I couldn’t take it anymore, I leaped out of the blind and in a flash I had snared two of the three camp dorks. The other one threw a guitar at me and escaped into the dark recess of the lair. I didn’t dare follow.

I drug the feral camp dorks into the light kicking and screaming. Like all good campers I had my trusty camera handy to record my prize. See pics below

Feral Camp DorkFeral Camp Dork 2

The camp dorks seemed happy in “The Pad” Haa, Haa, Haa, Hoo, Hoo, Hoo, Ho, Hee Hee, Heeeeeurp!!!! Oh I have to quit doing that. So I decided to let them go. I did wring a promise out of both of them to continue helping Captn Rob with technical difficulties so the, How to sharpen a knife, video will be up soon.

Till next time.. Good Campin!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    There is a fine line between bravery and stupidity, and we are stomping all over it.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

