Captn Rob turns Capitalist

Posted on November 2, 2007. Filed under: General Posts | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Captn Rob turns capitalist after coming in from the cold! That’s what tomorrows head line in the Wall Street Journal will say. Unknown blogger soars to unprecedented readership after bold move!, will scream the headline of the Washington Post. How am I going to do that you ask. Well pull up a camp stool to the fire, pour yourself a piping hot cup of Mountain Grown Folgers coffee and I will tell you my evil plan.

After watching Tiki Barber on MSNBC’s news show Morning Joe, talking about this weekends game between the Indianapolis Colts and The New England Patriots. I thought here is my chance to increase my readership. My thought process went something like this:

Everybody is talking about this.
Sports fans are passionate.
Sports fans passion makes them spend large amounts of money in illogical ways.
Sports fans (some of them) make and spend lots of money.
Sports fans are mostly men drunk with; A. Alcohol, B. Power, C. Lust, D. Greed, E. Some of the preceding, F. All of these

In a word, Avid sports fans are….STUPID. (See my earlier post Stupid People II.)

So how do I capitalize on these stupid people? I am going to try to draw them to my site and upset them. I have always been told over the years that a satisfied customer will tell two or three people about your goods or service, but a dissatisfied customer will tell 10 to 15 people about their experience with your goods or service. I think that if I am able to upset all of the people coming to my site today, I could be up to between 15 and 30 readers by next week.

So come back later today to see how its going.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    There is a fine line between bravery and stupidity, and we are stomping all over it.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

