A Captns quandry…

Posted on November 9, 2007. Filed under: Captn Rob Rant's | Tags: , , , , , , |

Greetings Campers,

The good Captn is up early today. Piping hot cup of Folgers in hand. Fire crackling, no wind and a balmy 28 degrees. Life is good. But I found myself thinking deep thoughts this morning. Well lets qualify that, deep thoughts for a camper. The Winter Campers Quarterly is a blog that is supposed to be about camping. So far I have written 38 posts and very few of them have anything to do with camping. Hmmm…. But when you think about it this is called The Winter Campers Quarterly. Hmmm…. I suppose that could mean it is a blog about the campers who camp in the winter and not precisely about winter camping. For the last 25 years there have been no females at camp. So that would mean that all campers that I am aware of are men. THUS all winter campers are men. By extension that means that since the Winter Campers Quarterly is about the campers, and all campers (in Captn Rob world) are men, this is really a blog about man things. Taking this one step further… Since this is a blog about man things, and so far I am the only one writing….. I CAN WRITE ABOUT ANYTHING I WANT!

I’ll be right back…..

I had to refill the black tin cup with white specs with delicious piping hot Folgers Coffee, plop back down in my comfy Coleman camp stool in front of a blazing fire. It all just makes me think… It’s good to be Captn Rob!!!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    There is a fine line between bravery and stupidity, and we are stomping all over it.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

