Cabela’s.com

Posted on November 15, 2007. Filed under: Camping, General Posts, Product Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

Greetings Campers,

Wilderness Doug is a big fan of Cabela’s on line sporting good store. So much so that he receives the coveted leather catalogue each year. The very impressive camp cot “Che Lemond” was purchased from Cabela’s. I will attempt to get WD to do a product review of “Che Lemond” in a later post. In the mean time leading up to PRE-CAMP 2007 I thought it would be a good idea to add Cabela’s to the blog roll. Captn Rob is not a fan of Cabela’s for two reasons. I bought some lures from them a few years back and much to my dismay, I started receiving emails from them three or four times a week. Not cool! The Captn hunts when he is hungry. When I want something, I’ll track you down. I don’t need some little squirrel pecking me on the foot every couple of days shouting “eat me Captn Rob eat me” But that is neither here nor there. Wilderness Doug has had great results from Cabela’s. The second reason I have for not being a fan is their name is hard to type. It doesn’t roll off the fingers as easily as say Spadout.com. In keeping with Camp law, when there is a dispute between senior campers, go with both. So both will now grace the blog roll as preferred camp suppliers.

PS

This has nothing to do with the above comments or content, but wordpress has added a cool thing that lets me strike out something stupid I may have written. This will come in really handy for me.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    There is a fine line between bravery and stupidity, and we are stomping all over it.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

